My Rationale for 2+3 Travels

The succeeding posts will be about how I went about my planning the trips and the travel itself. Hope I am able to inspire and help other people who are in the same boat as we are.

I had started writing blogs before, but never really continued writing them. I would start and then I would fade into the anonymous internet, ending up living vicariously through somebody else’s Facebook posts. This one, I am hopefully committed to follow through. As our family is now living overseas: my husband and I as overseas Filipino workers (OFWs) and our children are living with us here.

We are lucky that we are able to bring our children to wherever we are. This is our first country overseas, but we plan to move next year on to our new adventure. As for now, we plan to stay here for the summer as our colleagues prepare to move on to their new destinations (envious, I know!). But that means, more countries to visit which I am dying to do!

Anyway, I have started planning a trip to different places for the summer months. Hubby and I are crazy saving to take our family somewhere we have only been dreaming about when we were back home in the Philippines.

So, the hubby and I will be celebrating an anniversary towards the end of June. Somewhere close, but overseas. Not too far, but somewhere new. In August, we are planning to take the whole family somewhere in Europe (hopefully, again). Visas and travel expenses are all stressful, never mind the planning involved to do all of these and travel!

The succeeding posts will be about how I went about my planning the trips and the travel itself. Hope I am able to inspire and help other people who are in the same boat as we are.

Happy reading!

 

Questions? Recriminations? Violent reactions?

